Prime Ministers Scholarship Awards Ceremony

news graphic

Derek Maggs (JNZ President) and Zane Lightfoot (JNZ Technical Director) recently attended the Prime Minister Scholarship Awards Cermony in Karapiro, Waikato.

The scholarship programme was established in 2000 to allow high performance athletes to undertake tertiary study and vocational qualifications while pursuing their sporting goals.

Our two international referees (Craig Bartlett and Diane Limbry) are also recipients of these awards - assisting them to represent NZL at events around the World.

National coaches Jason Koster and Senne Wyns received funding to assist in attaining the required IJF coaching qualification so coaches can be matside with our players at international events.

Congratulations to Jason and Senne.

Judo New Zealand thanks HPSNZ for their support in providing the awards to assist our officials in their international development.